ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAVAN UNIT – VIII, BHUBANESWAR – 751 012 E-mail : orierc@rediffmail.com Website : orierc.org

PUBLIC NOTICE

Case No.147/2010

HEARING OF NESCO'S APPLICATION FOR REVENUE REQUIREMENT & RETAIL TARIFF FOR THE FY 2011-12

Pursuant to the Public Notice published in the English and Oriya dailies by NESCO with regard to its Revenue Requirement & Retail Tariff for the Financial Year 2011-12, it is notified that the aforesaid application will be taken up for hearing on **09.02.2011 at 11.00 A.M.** in the Hearing Hall of the Commission's Office at Bhubaneswar. The objections/suggestions filed by the following Organizations/Persons against the above stated application of NESCO have been admitted by the Commission for hearing.

Both the applicant (NESCO) and the Organizations/Persons whose objections/ suggestions are admitted by the Commission for hearing are hereby directed to be present in person or through their authorized representatives or duly constituted attorney before the Commission on the date, time & place mentioned above.

By Order of the Commission

Dated: 14.01.2011

Sd/-

SECRETARY

N.B.: The above public notice with list of Organizations/Persons whose objections/suggestions have been admitted by the Commission for hearing is also available in OERC website <u>www.orierc.org</u>.

List of Objectors

- 1 Shri Ananta Bihari Routray, Secretary, Orissa Electrical Consumers' Association, Sibasakti Medicine Complex, B.K. Road, Cuttack-753001
- 2 Shri A. K. Sahani, B/L VSS Nagar, Bhubaneswar-07
- 3 Sri Manmatha Bahera, Balasore Ice Factory Owner Forum, At/Po- Balaramgadi, Dist-Balasore.
- 4 Sri Dharma Veer Choudhry,. G.M., Maithan Ispat Ltd., Kalinga Nagar Industrial Estate, Dasmania, Jakhapura, Jajpur.
- 5 Sri M.V. Rao, Resident Manager & Power of Attorney Holder, Ferro Alloys Corporation Ltd., GD-2/10, Chandrasekharpur, BBSR-23.
- 6 Sri Girish Chandra Lenka, Balasore Alloys Ltd., Qtr. No. MA-53, Baragada Brit Colony, Bhubaneswar-18.
- 7 Ms. Tapaswani Sinha, Asst. Secy, Orissa Consumers' Association, Debajyoti Upovokta Bhaban, Biswanath Lane, Cuttack-2
- 8 Sri Devashish Mahanti, President, North Orissa Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Ganeswar Industrial Estate, Dist-Balasore
- 9 Sri Rajesh Chintak, Chief Resident Executive, Tata Steel Ltd., Plot No. 273, Bhoumanagar, Unit-IV, BBSR-1, Dist-Khurda.
- 10 Sri Prabhakar Dora, Consumer Counsel, At-Vidya Nagar, Co-Operative Colony, 3rd line, Po/Ps/Dist- Rayagada.
- 11 Chief Electrical Distribution Engineer, East Coast Railway, Headquarters Building, 3rd Floor, South Block, Chandrasekharpur-751017. Bhubaneswar.
- 12 Mr. Bibhu Charan Swain, M/s Power Tech Consultants, 1-A /6, Swati Villa, Surya Vihar, Link Road, Cuttack-753012.
- 13 Sri Ramesh Ch. Satapathy, Plot No. 302(B), Beherasahi, Nayapalli, BBSR-12., Dist-Khurda

- 14 Sri Pawan Nahata, Asst. Commercial Manager, Krishna Chlorate Pvt. Ltd., Nayapurusottampur, Kathpal, Po- B. Budhikhamari, PS- Betanoti, Dist-Myurbhanj.
- 15 Sri R.P. Mahapatra, Retd. Chief Engineer & Member (GEN), OSEB, Plot No. 775(P), Lane-3, Jayadev Vihar, BBSR-13
- 16 Sri M.V. Rao, Chairman, Power Committee, UCCI, N/6, IRC Village, Nayapalli,BBSR-15, Dist-Khurda.
- 17 Sri R. S. Varma, Chief Electrical Distributon Engineer, SEE Office, 4th Floor, New Admiistrative Building, S. E. Railway, Garden Reach, Kolkatta.
- 18 Shri Karunakara Dash, AVP, Tata Tele Services Ltd., Module- B&C, 3rd Floor, Furtune Tower, Bhubaneswar.
- 19 Sri Babaji Charan Sahoo, M.D., IDCOL Ferro Chrome & Alloys Ltd., At. IFCAL Colony, PO-Ferro Chrome Project, Jajpur Road, Dist-Jajpur-755020.
- 20 Sri Basudeo Prasad Modi, Director, VISA Steel Ltd, Kalinga Nagar, Industrial Compex, Jakhapura, Jajpur Road, Jajpur.
- 21 Sri B. R. D. agarwal, Sr. G.M., (P&U), EMAMI Paper Mills Ltd., Balgopalpur, Balasore-756020