ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAVAN, UNIT – VIII BHUBANESWAR – 751012

NO./LAW/OMBUD/2007

ORDER Date: 29.12.2007

Sub: Appointment of Ombudsman u/s 42 (6) of the Electricity Act, 2003

In exercise of power u/s 42(6) of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Orissa Electricity Regulatory Commission, vide its Order dated 27.12.2007 has appointed Shri S.N. Mishra, OSJS, Director, Public Prosecutions, Orissa as Ombudsman for CESU area and Shri D.K. Satapathy, Ex-Joint Director (Engg) & Sr. Consultant, OERC as Ombudsman for SOUTHCO, NESCO & WESCO areas.

- 2. For the time being, the Head Quarters of both of the Ombudsman shall be at Bhubaneswar. The Ombudsman offices established at Berhmapur, Sambalpur & Balasore are hereby closed. The pending cases in the aforesaid offices shall be transferred to Ombudsman Office at Bhubaneswar (for SOUTHCO, NESCO & WESCO) for disposal.
- The office of the Ombudsman for CESU areas is named as Ombudsman-I, Bhubaneswar and that of the Ombudsman for SOUTHCO, NESCO & WESCO as Ombudsman-II, Bhubaneswar.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

Copy to:

SECRETARY I/C

- 1. The Commissioner-Cum-Secretary, Dept. of Energy, GoO, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 2. The CEO, CESU, NESCO, SOUTHCO & WESCO for information.
- 3. The Office of the Ombudsman-I and Ombudsman-II, Bhubaneswar for information.
- 4. Office Notice Board & OERC website-orierc.org for information of General Public.