## ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAVAN

UNIT – VIII, BHUBANESWAR – 751 012

E-mail: orierc@rediffmail.com Website: orierc.org

## **PUBLIC NOTICE**

Case No. 149/2010

## HEARING OF SOUTHCO'S APPLICATION FOR REVENUE REQUIREMENT & RETAIL TARIFF FOR THE FY 2011-12

Pursuant to the Public Notice published in the English and Oriya dailies by SOUTHCO with regard to its Revenue Requirement & Retail Tariff for the Financial Year 2011-12, it is notified that the aforesaid application will be taken up for hearing on **10.02.2011 at 11.00 A.M.** in the Hearing Hall of the Commission's Office at Bhubaneswar. The objections/suggestions filed by the following Organizations/Persons against the above stated application of SOUTHCO have been admitted by the Commission for hearing.

Both the applicant (SOUTHCO) and the Organizations/Persons whose objections/ suggestions are admitted by the Commission for hearing are hereby directed to be present in person or through their authorized representatives or duly constituted attorney before the Commission on the date, time & place mentioned above.

By Order of the Commission

Dated: 14.01.2011 Sd/SECRETARY

**N.B.:** The above public notice with list of Organizations/Persons whose objections/ suggestions have been admitted by the Commission for hearing is also available in OERC website <a href="www.orierc.org">www.orierc.org</a>.

## **List of Objectors**

- 1 Sri Ananta Bihari Routray, Secy, Orissa Electrical Consumers' Association, Sibasakti Medicine Complex, B.K. Road, Cuttack-753001
- 2 Ms. Tapaswani Sinha, Asst. Secretary, Orissa Consumers' Association, Biswanath Lane, P.S.- Purighat, Dist-Cuttack-2
- 3 Sri S.S. Kalya, Vice President, Jayhreee Chemicals Ltd.,. JCL Colony, PO-Jayshree-761025. Dist- Ganjam.
- 4 Sri Prabhakar Dora, Consumer Counsel, At-Vidya Nagar, Co-Operative Colony, 3rd line, Rayagada, Po/Ps/Dist-Rayagada.
- 5 Chief Electrical Distribution Engineer, East Coast Railway, Headquarters Building, 3rd Floor, South Block, Chandrasekharpur-751017. Bhubaneswar.
- 6 Mr. Bibhu Charan Swain, M/s Power Tech Consultants, 1-A /6, Swati Villa, Surya Vihar, Link Road, Cuttack-753012.
- 7 Sri Biswanath Padhi,Secretary,SOUTHCO Finance Cadre Welfare Association, At-Kesav Nagar,Lanjipalli, Berhampur, Dist-Ganjam
- 8 Shri Ramesh Ch. Satpathy, Plot No.302(B), Beherasahi, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-751012
- 9 Shri R.P. Mahapatra, Retd. Chief Engineer & Member (Gen., OSEB), Plot No.775(Pt.), Lane-3, Jayadev Vihar, Bhubaneswar-751013
- 10 Shri Satyadeep Pati, At- Grambhikash Mahuda, Berhampur, Dist- Ganjam.
- 11 Sri M.V. Rao, Chairman, Power Committee, UCCI, N/6, IRC Village, Nayapalli, BBSR-15, Dist-Khurda.