## ORISSA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BIDYUT NIYAMAK BHAWAN, UNIT-VIII, BHUBANEWAR-751012

## No.ADM/82/136 Dated 18<sup>th</sup> January, 2011

## **CONSTITUTION OF THE UTILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (UAC)**

The Commission vide its order dtd.03.08.2010 has extended the period of the Scheme from 08.09.2010 to 07.09.2011 and also constituted the Utility Advisory Committee (UAC) vide its order dtd.15.01.2011, consisting of following persons, as per the Provision under Clause 4-A of the CENTRAL ELECTRICITY SUPPLY UTILITY OF ORISSA (OPERATION AND MANAGEMENT) SCHEME, 2006 (Amendment 2008) with effect from 15.01.2011.

- (1) SRI B.C. JENA, CHAIRMAN CHAIRMAN-CUM-CEO, CESU, 2<sup>ND</sup> FLOOR, IDCO TOWERS JANPATH, BHUBANESWAR
- (2) SRI VIVEK PATTANAYAK,
  Ex-PRINCIPAL SECRETARY,
  ENERGY & Ex-CHAIRMAN, OPSC MEMBER
  PLOT NO- 86, SAHEED NAGAR
  BHUBANESWAR
- (3) SRI D.K.ROY, Ex-CHAIRMAN, OERC - MEMBER PLOT NO- N-2/63, IRC VILLAGE, NAYAPALLI, BHUBANESWAR -15.
- (4) SRI S.K.MOHAPATRA, Ex-CHAIRMAN, OSEB MEMBER PLOT NO- D-8, RATNAKAR BAG TANKAPANI ROAD, BHUBANESWAR
- (5) SRI G.P. SARKAR, MEMBER PLOT NO.37, BRAMHESWARBAG, TANKAPANIROAD, BHUBANESWAR-18

| (6)  | PRESIDENT, ZILLA PARISHAD,<br>JAGATSINGHPUR   | -               | MEMBER |
|------|---|-----------------|--------|
| (7)  | PRESIDENT, ZILLA PARISHAD<br>DHENKANAL  | -               | MEMBER |
| (8)  | PRESIDENT, ZILLA PARISHAD<br>NAYAGARH   | -               | MEMBER |
| (9)  | CHAIRPERSON, STATE SOCIAL<br>WELFARE BOARD, NAYAPALLI<br>BHUBANESWAR-12   | -               | MEMBER |
| (10) | NIRANJAN MOHANTY, INDUSTRIAL ENTERPRENEUR, AT PRESIDENT, UTKAL CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE & N/6INDUSTRY, S-3-17, 1 <sup>ST</sup> FLOOR SECTOR-A, ZONE-B, MANCHESWAR INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, BBSR-10. | -               | MEMBER |
| (11) | MANAGING DIRECTOR,<br>ORISSA LIFT IRRIGATION CORPORATION<br>NAYAPALLY, BHUBANESWAR-12   | -<br><b>J</b> , | MEMBER |
| (12) | SRI ANANTA BEHARI ROUTRAY,<br>SECRETARY, ORISSA ELECTRICAL<br>CONSUMER ASSOCIATION,<br>SHIVASAKTI MEDICINECOMPLEX,<br>BAJRAKBATIROAD, CUTTACK-1   | -               | MEMBER |
| (13) | SRI SANJAY LENKA,<br>CHAIRMAN, MARSHAGHAI PANCHAYAT<br>SAMITI, MARSHAGHAI, DIST. KENDRAPA   |                 | MEMBER |
| (14) | MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER<br>CUTTACK MUNICIPAL CORP.<br>CUTTACK  | -               | MEMBER |
| (15) | DIRECTOR, MISSION SHAKTI,<br>DEPARTMENT OF WOMEN CHILD<br>WELFARE, GOVT. OF ORISSA<br>BHUBANESWAR   | -               | MEMBER |
| (16) | DIRECTOR, MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION H & UD DEPT., GOVT. OF ORISSA BHUBANESWAR  | )N -            | MEMBER |

(17) DIRECTOR (GP), - MEMBER PANCHAYATIRAJ DEPTT., GOVT. OF ODISHA, BHUBANESWAR

In addition to the above persons, Chief Operating Officer (COO), Chief Commercial Officer (CCO), Chief Finance Officer (CFO), Chief Project Implementation Officer (CPIO), Chief Human Resource Development Officer (CHRDO) of CESU shall be permanent special invitees to the Utility Advisory Committee.

By Order of the Commission

**SECRETARY**