Workshop on

"Development of Grid connected Small/Mini/Micro Hydel Projects in the State of Odisha"



Programme



Date: September 5, 2012

Venue: Chanakya, Hotel Swosti Premium, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

09.15 – 10.00 Hrs.	REGISTRATION
10.00 – 11.30 Hrs.	INAUGURAL SESSION
10.00 – 10.03 Hrs.	Presentation of Bouquets
10.03 – 10.06 Hrs.	Lighting of Lamp
10.06 – 10.10 Hrs.	Welcome Address
	- Shri M. M. Verma, General Manager, WAPCOS Ltd.
10.10 – 10.25 Hrs.	Presentation on Synergising of WAPCOS Experience & Expertise for Development of Grid connected Small / Mini / Micro Hydro Electric Power projects in Odisha
	- Shri R. K. Gupta, Chairman-cum-Mg. Director, WAPCOS Ltd.
10.25 – 10.35 Hrs.	Objectives of the Workshop
	 Shri B. K. Mishra, Member, Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC)
10.35 – 10.40 Hrs.	Special Address by Shri D. N. Gupta, Commissioner-cum- Secretary (Science & Technology), Govt. of Odisha
10.40 – 10.45 Hrs.	Special Address by Shri Suresh Ch. Mohapatra, Pr. Secretary (Water Resource), Govt. of Odisha
10.45 – 10.50 Hrs.	Special Address by Shri J. K. Mohapatra, Pr. Secretary (Finance) Govt. of Odisha
10.50 – 11.00 Hrs.	Special Address by Shri S.P. Nanda, Chairman, OERC
11.00 – 11.10 Hrs.	Release of Souvenir
11.10 – 11.20 Hrs.	Inaugural Address by Chief Guest
	- Shri Arun Sahu, Hon'ble Minister of Energy, Govt. of Odisha
11.20 – 11.30 Hrs.	Vote of thanks of Dignitaries
11.30 – 12.00 Hrs.	High Tea Break

12.00 – 13.30 Hrs.	TECHNICAL SESSION-I (Chairman – Sh. R. K. Aggarwal, CE, WAPCOS)
	(Rapporteur- Sh S.P.Mishra, DD (Engg))
12.00 – 12.15Hrs.	Presentation on Best Practises and Successful Development of Hydro Power Projects
	- Shri Anupam Mishra, Asst. General Manager, WAPCOS Ltd
12.15 – 12.30 Hrs.	Presentation
	- Shri Sahadev Khatua,MD, OHPC
12.30 – 12.45 Hrs.	Presentation by Sh. Jaganath Padhi, Professor, Centurion University on Small / Mini / Micro H.E Project.
12.45 – 12.55 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Kakatiya Chemicals (P) Ltd
12.55 – 13.05 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Sidheswari Power Generation (P) Ltd
13.05 – 13.15 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Avantica Power Projects (P) Ltd
13.15 – 13.25 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Pallavi Power & Mines (P) Ltd
13.25 – 13.35 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Orissa Power Consortium (P) Ltd
13.35 – 14.30 Hrs.	Lunch
14.30 – 16.00 Hrs.	TECHNICAL SESSION-II (Chairman – Sh. Anupam Mishra, AGM, WAPCOS), (Rapporteur- Sh. A.K.Samantara, DD (EA))
	Presentation on WAPCOS role in the Development of SHEP's in Odisha Shri Shambhu Azad, Chief Engineer, WAPCOS Ltd.
14.45 – 15.00 Hrs.	Presentation by Shri N.N. Mohapatra of Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission on Development of Small / Mini / Micro H.E Project & OERC target on RPO etc.
15.00 – 15.10 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Coolroc Technologies Ltd
15.10 – 15.20 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Jepore Hydro Power Projects Pvt. Ltd Ltd
15.20 – 15.30 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Venus Energy Pvt. Ltd Ltd
15.30 – 15.40 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Jeypore Hydro Power Projects Pvt. Ltd
15.40 – 15.50 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Yeshaswi Green Energy Pvt. Ltd
15.50 – 16.00 Hrs.	Presentation by M/s Sarvani Energy Pvt. Ltd

16.00 – 16.15 Hrs.	Tea Break
16.15 – 16.30 Hrs.	Valedictory Session
16.30– 16.45 Hrs.	Interaction with Developers
16.45 – 16.55 Hrs.	Concluding Session
16.55 – 17.00 Hrs.	Vote of Thanks (Sh. B. K. Mishra, Member, OERC)